Marius Roevde
Executive Director
marius@richmondfc.ca
604-726-2559

Marius is a former European professional goalkeeper, having played in Norway with Hønefoss BK, Stabæk Fotball, Hamarkameratene, and Lillestrøm SK), in the Scottish Premier League (Ayr United F.C. and Motherwell F.C.) and in the English Championship (Wrexham A.F.C.).

As a coach, he has turned out as Director, Deputy Technical Director and Goalkeeper Coach with various professional and national teams, including Major League Soccer’s Vancouver Whitecaps and Minnesota United, and the women’s national teams of Canada, and Trinidad and Tobago.

 

David Thorburn
Technical Director
td@richmondfc.ca
236-866-8007

David is recognized as one of the most – if not the most – qualified and successful Technical Directors in Canada, with over 30 years’ experience in soccer as a professional player, coach, manager, chief scout and international player agent. Thorburn has worked extensively in Scotland and England with clubs including Glasgow Rangers, Aberdeen, and Greenock Morton, and has been employed by the Scottish and English FA in youth development roles.

Before taking the reins at RFC, David turned Whitby Iriquois and Aurora Soccer Club into national champions out of Ontario.

“I’ve sent players to clubs as big as Chelsea, Southampton, Leicester City, Fulham, Crystal Palace, Birmingham City, and Aston Villa in the Premier League,” says Thorburn. “Locally, at the MLS level, I’ve worked with the Vancouver Whitecaps, Minnesota FC, Toronto FC to name a few. My goal is for every graduating player at the advanced levels to have offers for college scholarships and beyond. To make that happen, you need to do more than just make good players, you have to present them to scouts, you need a network that s extensive, and you need that network to know your club is serious.”

 

Tania Webster
Administrator, Registrar, Competitions/Events, Recording Secretary
admin@richmondfc.ca
778-834-7972

 

Board Member Position Email
 2021/2022 Directors
 Chris Parry  Chair chris@richmondfc.ca
Lee Howarth  Vice-Chair lee@richmondfc.ca
Andrew Goodison Treasurer andrew@richmondfc.ca
Prit Lidder prit@richmondfc.ca
 Craig  Hughes  craig_hughes@richmondfc.ca
Jennifer Niemi jennifer@richmondfc.ca
Dan Brodie dan@richmondfc.ca
Carlos Carvalheiro-Nunes carlos@richmondfc.ca
Karl Sandberg karl_sandberg@richmondfc.ca 
 James  Begg  james_begg@richmondfc.ca
 John  Blair  john_blair@richmondfc.ca
 Jason  Speers  jason_speers@richmondfc.ca
 Heidi  Wevers  Secretary  heidi_wevers@richmondfc.ca
 Wayne  Masing  wayne_masing@richmondfc.ca