At the Richmond FC Awards Night on Tuesday May 29, the annual club awards were presented to the following players and teams for the 2017/2018 soccer season. Congratulations to all!!

Patrice Sarrazin Award (Most Outstanding Select Player)

The award is presented annually in memory of Patrice Sarrazin a former Richmond player who passed away of a rare bone cancer in 1993 at age 19. The Award is meant to recognize a player with the qualities that made Patrice stand-out from his teammates – hardest worker, team player, leader, and a great kid off the field.

The 2017/2018 recipient is Taigo Shimada (U15 Metro United).  Picture below L to R Steve Hood (Technical Director), Taigo and Rein Weber.










Jordan Yttri Award (District’s Most Outstanding Goalie)

The award is presented annually in memory of Jordan Yttri a former Richmond player, and McMath Secondary student, who passed away in 2004 at the age of 17 from injuries sustained in a car accident. Jordan was a gifted athlete who excelled in many sports, most notably as a soccer goalie.

The 2017/2018 recipient is Kody Glasspool (U17 Gold Wolves). Picture below L to R are Steve Hood, Kody and Stormer Yttri.










Jim Lamond Award (Most Outstanding Adult Player)

A newer award for the Club – the award is presented annually to the most outstanding Richmond FC adult player. It is named in honour of Jim Lamond for his lifelong and continued support of soccer in Richmond.

The 2017/2018 recipient is Sunny Sandher (Goalie, The Graduates). Picture below are L to R are Jim Lamond and Mark Fletcher (men’s coach accepting on behalf of Sunny).











Bradley Nielsen Award (Team Award for “Determination”)

The award is presented annually in memory of Bradley Nielsen a former Richmond Coach who passed away in 2005 at age 40 after a courageous battle with cancer. The award is meant to recognize a team, not necessarily “winning”, that has come together and united to overcome obstacles and challenges placed before them, determined to do their best.

The 2017/2018 recipients are the U13 Metro United.







Charlie Mead Award (Most Sportsmanlike Team)

The award is presented annually in memory of Charlie Mead a former Richmond official. The award recognizes, starting from U18, the Richmond FC team that received no cards (or the least amount of cards) for the season.

The 2017/2018 recipients are the U16 Silver Strikers. The Strikers received no cards for the 2017/2018 season.